Surprise Ball

23 08 2010

I first saw surprise balls (or parcel balls) on Poppy Talk and Kate Spade. They are sold by Kiosk, but are easy enough to make yourself. Just wrap layers of crape paper around small gift, securing each layer with a sticker, until you have a roughly round ball. Then decorate with strips of crape paper, wrapping paper, ribbon or yarn and more stickers. Give to a friend or loved one and watch them create a beautiful mess of colour!

I made my 1st one for my boyfriend (in black, purple and silver with a goth theme) and my 2nd for my friend’s wedding (in pink, yellow, orange and white with a princess theme). Here is the 3rd I made for a work friend (in 2 tone green, white and bright pink with a New Zealand theme). Poor Grabrielle had heard me talking about the previous parcels, so I decided to make her Monday 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

