Judge a book by its cover?

5 11 2010

Now I am the first to say “Don’t just a book by it’s cover.” especially as I work in a library. But in the course of my daily work I came across some beautiful, weird, kooky and strangely interesting book covers. So, I would like to take this opportunity to present a small selection of covers that caught my eye recently for whatever reason.

Just remember, this is not a recommendation list and I take no responsibility for quality the interior of theses titles.

* Menagerie of false truths by Greg French

* Grace Williams says it loud by Emma Henderson

* The elephant’s journey by Jose Saramago

* A different sky by Meira Chand

* The memory of love by Aminatta Forna

* The shape of her by Rowan Somerville

* Pleasure seekers by Tishani Doshi

* The extinction club by Jeffrey Moore

* Saraswati park by Anjali Joseph

* Solo by Rana Dasgupta

* Stand by me by Sheila O’Flanagan

* Lights out in wonderland by DBC Pierre

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

