Judge a book by it’s cover?

15 12 2010

Now I am the first to say “Don’t just a book by it’s cover.” especially as I work in a library. But in the course of my daily work I came across some beautiful, weird, kooky and strangely interesting book covers. So, I would like to take this opportunity to present a small selection of covers that caught my eye recently for whatever reason.

In this lot I have actually read some of them (wow!) and can defiantly say that I enjoyed them. Of course I have weird tastes so that does not necessarily mean anything 🙂

* As the Earth Turns Silver by Alison Wong

* Hotwire – Requiem for the Dead by Steve Pugh & Warren Ellis

* Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi

* The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks

* Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

* Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

* The Atrocity Archives by Charles Stross

* Dr. Grordbort presents Victory Vol. 127 by Greg Broadmore

* Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

* Wolfborn by Sue Bursztynski

* Mercy by Rebecca Lim

* High Voltage Tattoo by Kat Von D

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 01 2011
Sue Bursztynski

Please, do feel free to enjoy my book if/when you read it! And to say so! 😉 I have to admit, the cover was not the first choice of my own library users, who are aged between 12-16. But adults certainly like it. I’ve put it on a T-shirt.

4 01 2011
littlepixik

I will make sure to read it just as soon as there is a copy on the shelves, it is all out at the moment 🙂 I must say it saw the cover across the room when 1st arrived and loved it – said to my self “I want that!”

Leave a Reply

